Due to the current COVID19 situation we are discouraging In-Store Shopping. You may email to make an appointment or to come and collect.
Online sales are preferable, if you must visit us please bring your own gloves and be prepared to wait.

Customer Reviews

Rating:  
Great service online
Thursday, 23 July 2020  |  Brian

Whereas I'd rather go into the shop to chat with the friendly staff I had a great experience ordering online. I was a bit apprehensive about the glass in my order making it to delivery in one piece, but everything was so well packaged there was no problem. Thank you guys


Rating:  
Kristall 2000S
Saturday, 11 July 2020  |  Hillary

Love this machine! Quiet, efficient. Am able to use this indoors as I was originally concerned about water splashes but itís not a problem. So it has now come in from the garage which wasnít practical anyway.


Rating:  
Service
Tuesday, 16 June 2020  |  Tracy

I have placed several orders with lead and light and they have always been despatched promptly and arrive well packaged. Great service and I would thoroughly recommend.


Rating:  
Excellent choice of colours
Monday, 15 June 2020  |  Linda

I needed red glass, there was so much choice that I ended up ordering 8 different reds. I loved them all. Also yet again very fast service, so win, win.


Rating:  
Excellent
Friday, 12 June 2020  |  Hannah

I've not used this glass yet but the value for money is extremely good. Great colour! The whole process is faultless by lead and light


Rating:  
Impressive service
Monday, 8 June 2020  |  Brian

Given the current challenging restrictions, the support continues to be first class. Thank you.


Rating:  
Jewellery Grinding Head for my Glastar Grinder
Wednesday, 3 June 2020  |  Betty

Wanted one of these grinding heads for some time. So pleased to have finally found one in the UK at such a reasonable price and with such quick delivery. Will be buying more grinding heads from company as their prices are so reasonable.


Rating:  
Great products
Monday, 1 June 2020  |  Lucy

I'm very much enjoying using all my new equipment. The grinder is great! Easy to use ( which is good as the instructions are in German!)
The glass I purchased is gorgeous. Thankyou leadandlight for your great service and help with my order.


Rating:  
New Customer
Sunday, 31 May 2020  |  Tony

Iím extremely pleased to have found lead and light.
Everything about your site is perfect for me, easy to navigate, and a great selection of glass colours. From ordering to delivery very quick and efficient
I think I will be staying with you for the long term


Rating:  
Recent order
Friday, 29 May 2020  |  Paul

I was really pleased with my 1st order from Lead & Light, fantastic service and really lovely glass. With all the changes at the moment in lockdown, I was amazed when I ordered on a Bank Holiday Weekend and received my glass only 2 days later, I will definitely be ordering from them again.


Rating:  
Various items -glass and lead
Tuesday, 26 May 2020  |  Andrew

Very impressed with service provided and prices, I have used them twice online recently and have been very satisfied with prompt delivery, packaging and quality so will be using them again, many thanks.


Rating:  
Tatra glass is really beautiful and a there is a huge colour range.
Friday, 24 April 2020  |  Rosemary

I have now been dealing with Lead & Light for many years. The standard of service is excellent, and any queries or problems are dealt with promptly and efficiently.


Rating:  
Excellent service
Saturday, 11 April 2020  |  Shan

Needed to buy basic tools as my own were at college and now unaccessible.
Bought online and canít fault speed of service etc.


Rating:  
excellent service
Monday, 6 April 2020  |  Ann

Lead and Light has a range of makes and styles of glass which I have not seen elswhere in the UK. Orders have always been dispatched and delivered very promptly, arrive well packed and intact, and at a very reasonable price. The glass is of a high quality and a pleasure to use. I strongly recommend a visit to the shop to see what is available and then order with confidence from the website.


Rating:  
Brill Service
Monday, 6 April 2020  |  Ian

Very quick and efficient service in these difficult times. Have used this company before and will certainly use them again


Rating:  
First rate service - as ever
Tuesday, 31 March 2020  |  Shelagh

Especially at this difficult time for businesses, I feared that - for the first time - Lead & Light wouldn't be quite so efficient. Wrong! My order arrived the day after I made it online, everything was packed safely and all the glass was in the best condition (i.e. no scratches or rubbing that can happen from other suppliers' glass from delivery). Super place, super-efficient people working there.


Rating:  
My latest order of glass, foil, solder and various other items.
Saturday, 28 March 2020  |  Sue

As always Lead and Light dispatch my order incredibly quickly which is so helpful. I was amazed that even in this dire virus situation we find ourselves in, that this was still the case. Thank you L&L and may you all come through safely and carry on the other side. Good luck!


Rating:  
Speedy efficient service
Tuesday, 24 March 2020  |  Sarah

All glass arrived within 3 days. Well wrapped up and good quality product.


Rating:  
Thankyou
Monday, 23 March 2020  |  Amma

I am very grateful for your response to go above and beyond my request for a specific size of glass to enable me to complete my glass design. Thank you so much and stay safe during the virus outbreak x


Rating:  
Every thing
Monday, 16 March 2020  |  Linda

Everything thing from this supplier is top class , delivery is very fast , product just as ordered ,


Rating:  
Great Service
Saturday, 14 March 2020  |  Lucy

Easy to find what I needed, ordering process was simple and delivery was swift.
Would have no hesitation in recommending and will be returning for further supplies as required